Untitled Document
Check out my SoundCloud page to hear my latest projects!

Track List:

1. Valse Triste 6:58
(in memoriam Sept. 11, 2001)

Concerto for Trombone and Orchestra on Albanian Folk Melodies
2. Movement 1 6:12
3. Cadenza 1:40
4. Movement 2 3:50
5. Movement 3 9:12

6. Meditation 8:15

7. Albanian Rhapsody 15:39
(w/ trombone obbligato)

NOVA-Albanian Rhapsody is a debut album in both performance and composition for the father and son team, composer Anesti Nova and trombonist James Nova.

All but one piece in this world premiere collection of compositions is for solo trombone and either string or chamber orchestra. The music is ethnically charged, deriving much influence and flavor from Mediterranean folk styles and melodies. It is at times tragic, languid and yet uplifting as it chronicles, with the trombone as storyteller, the journey of the Nova family through hardships and eventual triumph over adversity.

==>Order a copy of the CD here!<==